Nothing to see here

Tales Told Out of School
Transcript

No transcript...

Interstitial bit between Mr. Fred and the conclusion of Tales Told Out Of School.

I went over and over Fred’s demise with my eagle-eyed peers and friends. To tell you the truth, I killed him before, then reversed myself and I wrote him alive with an accompanying recovery bit, but the whole compositional period gagged me with pretense. I’ve always believed, “Do what’s hardest; do the most unexpected thing;” and I kept coming back to the need to sacrifice him. There is a real need to sacrifice Mr. Fred.

Final scene coming up. Thank you all for listening.

Yours as always,

Hotspvrre

0 Comments
Hotspvrre
Tales Told Out of School
Tales of kids in the hallway and classroom. Two teaching friends strive to meet kids’ needs in urban schools.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Theodore Olson