Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Cantrell comes back

Tales Told Out Of School
1
Transcript

No transcript...

Oops, shoot. Flub. I called the video, “Saturday morning coffee with Heather,” and it hit me yesterday, after I published it that in my book, the chapter is called, “Cantrell comes back.” This bogey exemplifies why my editor, Jane, should still be around to say, “Theo? What’s going on here?” Haha.

Well, at any rate, O’Shea’s career is over. You’ll soon find out Mr. Fred’s fate. But Cantrell, O'Shea's student from the beginning of this book, comes back for a few brief shining moments. Feeling kind of choked up about this because the end is near.

Yours in narrative,

Hotspvrre

1 Comment
Hotspvrre
Tales Told Out of School
Tales of kids in the hallway and classroom. Two teaching friends strive to meet kids’ needs in urban schools.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Theodore Olson