Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Dear De’Niece

Tales Told Out Of School
2

No. 62 of 72 in the novel, Tales Told Out of School.

This story was a conjoined twin with the story that follows it, Come to Jesus. They made no sense that way, looping around each other, so I laid them out, drew on them, and surgically separated them into two stories. I don’t know. Playing games, I was, with narrative. Games are dumb. Just tell the damn story, Teddy m‘boy, old Hotspvrre.

Tom O’Shea is called into the office by his administrator, and threatened not to change the curriculum, or else. In the subsequent story, he will proceed to convert that threat into a Come to Jesus talk with his kids. A talk that, I believe, was merciful to every student. No one knows how punishing and mean school is for some kids. Some kids, especially SpEd kids, just aren’t good at school.

I am so thoroughly grateful to you for accepting these emails and videos, and trying to give them a listen. This one is a little over five minutes long.

I’ll try to be more prompt from now on. You can chalk all these delays up to my inner battles, the dude in the mirror. It takes a lot of gumption for me to do this. But hey, today’s went super fast from recording to assembly to uploading it! Can’t believe it. Anyway, I’ll try to write something special for you who are paid subscribers. Thanks so-o much!

Hotspvrre

2 Comments
Hotspvrre
Hotspvrre
Authors
Theodore Olson