Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

36. Kid X

Tales Told Out Of School

Hey, readers and listeners.

Thanks for watching. This took up one paragraph in my notebook in 2014. It fit my daily assault of fast fiction. Sometimes I thumb-pecked two or three a day, a constant scramble to create life. I would live, look, whisper, and copy it down fast. It’s a likely toss-off because I have a thread going that Kid X doesn’t fit, so he’ll hit the cutting room floor. Anyway, I should do it over again, because I make the kid sound sadder than I want him to. You’d be amazed how many kids slouch through life feeling like this, but since they know no different, they just accept it with incredible .. I don’t know .. reserve tanks, because the little crumbs of love they get from Mom or Grandma pull them through.

Thanks for checking in. Next one up is about avoiding getting jacked out on the street, and after that, Tales drills back into character development. Mr. O’Shea and Mr. Fred’s responses show them bearing down in the struggle to survive the school year.

Thank you thank you thank you!

Hotspvrre

0 Comments
Hotspvrre
Hotspvrre
Authors
Theodore Olson